Blogia
lomonegro

Arcade Fire - Ready to Start

Businessmen drink my blood 
Like the kids in art school said they would 
And I guess I'll just begin again 
You say can we still be friends 

If I was scared, I would 
And if I was bored, you know I would 
And if I was yours, but I'm not 

All the kids have always known 
That the emperor wears new clothes 
But to bow to down to them anyway 
Is better than to be alone 

If I was scared, I would 
And if I was bored, you know I would 
And if I was yours, but I'm not 

Now you're knocking at my door 
Saying please come out against the night 
But I would rather be alone 
Than pretend I feel alright 

If the businessmen drink my blood 
Like the kids in art school said they would 
Then I guess I'll just begin again 
You say can we still be friends 

If I was scared, I would 
And if I was pure, you know I would 
And if I was yours, but I'm not 

Now I'm Ready to Start 

If I was scared, I would 
And if I was pure, you know I would 
And if I was yours, but I'm not 

Now I'm Ready to Start 

Now I'm Ready to Start 
I would rather be wrong 
Than live in the shadows of your song 
My mind is open wide 
And now I'm ready to start 

Now I'm Ready to Start 
My mind is open wide 
Now I'm Ready to Start 
Not sure you'll open the door 
To step out into the dark 
Now I'm ready!

0 comentarios