Blogia
lomonegro

Arcade Fire - My Body is a Cage

My body is a cage 
That keeps me from dancing with the one I love 
But my mind holds the key 

My body is a cage 
That keeps me from dancing with the one I love 
But my mind holds the key 

I'm standing on the stage 
Of fear and self-doubt it's a hollow place 
But they'll clap anyways 

My body is a cage 
That keeps me from dancing with the one I love 
But my mind holds the key 

Standing next to me 
My mind holds the key 
I'm living in an age 
That calls darkness light 
Though my language is dead 
Still the shapes fill my head 

I'm living in a age 
Who's name I don't know 
Though the fear keeps me moving 
Still my heart beats so slow 

My body is a cage 
That keeps me from dancing with the one I love 
Though my mind holds the key 

Standing next to me 
My mind holds the key 
My body is a 

My body is a cage 
We take what were given 
Just because you've forgotten 
Doesn't mean your forgiven 

I'm living in an age 
Screams winding at night 
And when I get to the doorway there's no one inside 


I'm living in an age 
They laugh and I'm dancin 
With the one I love 
But my mind holds the key 

Standing next to me 
My mind holds the key 

Set my spirit free 
Set my spirit free 
Set my body free 
Set my body free 

Set my spirit free 
Set my body free

0 comentarios