Blogia
lomonegro

Pearl Jam - Amongst the Waves

What used to be a house of cards 
Has turned into a reservoir 
Save the tears that were waterfalling 
Let's go swim tonight, darling 

And once outside the undertow 
Just you and me, and nothing more 
If not for love, I would be drowning 
I've seen it work both ways 

But I am up riding high amongst the waves 

Where I can feel like I 
Have a soul that has been saved 
Where I can feel like I've 
Put away my early grave 

I gotta say it now 
Better loud than too late 

Remember back, the early days 
When you were young, and less amazed 
Suddenly the channel changed 
The first time you saw blood 

Cut to later, now you're strong 
You've bled yourself, the wounds are gone 
It's rare when there is nothing wrong 
Survived and you're amongst the fittest 

Love ain't love until you feel it 
Up riding high amongst the waves 

I can feel like I 
Have a soul that has been saved 
I can see the light 
Coming through the clouds in rays 

I gotta say it now 
Better loud than too late 
I gotta say it now 
Better loud than too late 

Hey...yeah... 

Riding high amongst the waves 
I can feel like I 
Have a soul that has been saved 
I can see the light 
Coming through the clouds in rays 

I gotta say it now 
Better loud than too late 

I gotta say it now 
Better loud than too late 

Say it now 
Better loud than too late

1 comentario

Air jordan shoes -

For evil news rides fast, while good news baits later.