Blogia
lomonegro

Jason Mraz - "You and I Both"

Was it you who spoke the words 

That things would happen but not to me 
All things are gonna happen naturally 
Oh, taking your advice and I'm looking on the bright side 
And balancing the whole thing 

Oh, but at often times those words get tangled up in lines 
And the bright light turns to night 
Oh, until the dawn it brings 
A little bird who sing about the magic that was you and me 

Cause you and I both loved 
What you and I spoke of 
and others just read of 
Others only read of the love 
Oh, the love that I love 
Love-ah-love 

See, I'm all about them words 
Over numbers, unencumbered numbered words 
Hundreds of pages, pages, pages for words 
More words than I had ever heard 
And I feel so alive 

Cause you and I both loved 
What you and I spoke of 
And others just read of 
And if you could see me now 

Oh love, love, you and I, you and I 
Not so little, you and I anymore 
Mmm hmm 
And with this silence brings a moral story 
More importantly evolving 
Is the glory of a boy 

Cause you and I both loved 
What you and I spoke of 
And others just read of 
And if you could see me now 
Well then im almost finally out of, finally ou-ou-out of 
Finally de de de de de de de, well I'm almost finally, finally 
Well, I am free, oh I'm free 

And it's okay 
If you had to go away 
Oh, just remember the telephones 
Well, they're working in both ways 
But if I never, ever hear them ring 
If nothing else 
I'll think the bells inside have finally found you someone else 
And that's okay 
Cause I'll remember everything you say 

Cause you and I both loved 
What you and I spoke of 
And others just read of 
And if you could see me now 
Well, then I'm almost finally out of 
I'm finally out of 
Finally de de de de de de de de 
Well I'm almost finally 
Finally out of words

0 comentarios